President Jeannine's  June Blog

As my year comes to an end, I want to thank all my Department Chairman, Hospital Reps, Deputy Reps, Gift Shop Chairman, Christmas Party Chairman, and Department Officers for the great job this year.

Laurel did a great job in keeping the office running smooth, and answers everyone’s questions.  I have enjoyed reading the great year end reports that the District Presidents prepared.  The number of hours, money donated to programs and projects are great and makes me proud to be a member of the “Largest Women’s Patriotic Organization in the World”.  I will be at Girls State May 27- June 1.  I look forward to seeing these young ladies step out of their comfort zones and make new lifelong friends.  Membership has been a Challenge, Lynn Pohlman has done a great job this year encouraging renew and rejoin.  Thank You!!

I hope to see all of you at State Convention June 6-8, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotel in Sioux Falls.  At the Saturday Luncheon Erin Bultje will speak on “Homeless Female Veterans” On Saturday Department Chairman will give a 3-minute report on the accomplishments of their Chairmanship.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their cards of support, get well, and especially Prayer as I battled cancer.  On June 17th I will get a stem cell transplant at Avera in Sioux Falls.  I feel great and hope the rest continues.  I am confident it will!  Thanks for all you’ve did this year.



South Dakota
American Legion Auxiliary





District 1- Connie Wagner                                                                                                                                                                                                              Email:                                                                                              222 N 7th St. Spearfish, SD   57783-2708     
Ph: 605-641-0926 


District 2 - Mary Ann Ackerman     

Email:                                                                                                 27128 Wonderland Rd. Hot Springs, SD 57747                                                                      Ph: 605-891-9547


District 3 - Patsy Madsen

Email:                                                                                                125 N Madison Ave. Pierre SD 57501    
Ph: 604-280-6479

District 4 - Jeannine Jilek

15352 392nd Avenue SE, Mellette, SD 57461-5125     
Ph: 605-887-3447

District 5 - Rose Kraft

10949 425th Avenue, Britton, SD 57430-5617       
Ph: 605-448-8104

District 6 - Theresa Maeschen

417 E 10th Ave., Mitchell, SD   57301-2018     
Ph: 605-996-28454

District 7 -  Alice Upshaw

Email:                                                                                                      48096 274th St, Canton, SD  57013       
Ph: 605-553-4452

District 8 - Janice Coleman

407 Haines Street, Dante, SD 57329-9701       
Ph: 605-464-1825